skip to Main Content


Board of the Toronto Psychoanalytic Society

President: Heather Weir, MB, MRCPsych (Lon), FRCP
Vice-President: Douglas Weir, MD, FRCP(C)
Treasurer: Klaus Wiedermann, PhD, CPsych
Secretary: Fern Small, MD, FRCP(C)
Directors at Large: Irwin Kleinman, MD, FRCP and Mary Kay O’Neil, PhD

Executive of the Toronto Institute of Psychoanalysis

Director: Margaret Ann Fitzpatrick Hanly
Associate Director: Joseph Fernando
Secretary: Stephen Leibow
Treasurer: Christine Dunbar
Chair of Admissions Committee: Daniel Traub-Werner
Chair of Committee on Institute Membership: Stephen Leibow
Chair of Curriculum Committee: Christine Dunbar
Chair of Student Progress Committee: Joseph Fernando

Executive Committee of Fundamental Psychoanalytic Perspectives

Director: Sarah Usher, PhD and Doug Ramsay, MD
Jan Malat, MD
Sharian Sadavoy, MSW
Pamela Stewart, MD
Tony Toneatto, PhD

Executive of Advanced Training in Psychotherapy

Advanced Training in Psychotherapy Program Director: Claire Lunney, MD, CCFP
Co- Chair, Selection Committee: Laurie Gillies, PhD, MFA, CPsych
Chair, Education Committee: Madhu Vallabhaneni, MD, FRCP(C)
Chair, Student Progress Committee: Pamela Stewart, MD, CCFP, FRCP(C)
Coordinator, Supervision Committee Doron Almagor, MD, FRCP
Chair, Continuing Education Committee and Graduate Committee: Marcus Michell, MD, FRCP(C)
Chair, Public Relations Committee: Geraldine Fogarty, PhD, RP, FIPA
Co- Chair, Selection Committee: Michelle Flax, PhD, CPsych
Chair, ATPPP Scientific Program Committee: Marco Posadas, MSW, RSW

Back To Top